TV and stuff

I haven’t been blogging for a while – I’ve had the flu, so I really didn’t feel like it. But now I feel better, so here I am. The good thing about being ill is that you have a great excuse to just lie on the sofa and watch crap TV. So you can safely say that I’ve had my share of crappy daytime TV, which seems to mainly be about paternity tests and lie detector tests, for a while…

Anyway, Living started showing Veronica Mars this week (great timing), and I had heard quite a bit about it so I got very excited. They are showing it every day (when is that ever a good idea, once a week is enough – I have other things to do), so I have seen the first three episodes so far. I’m not sure what I think. It’s not quite what I expected – for some reason I had imagined it to be a bit more snappy… A bit like Buffy. But it’s not. The strange thing is though, I don’t really mind that it’s not. I think I like it – and I’ll keep watcing. For now. But please, one episode per week is enough!! Or maybe two.

Anyway, I’m off to watch old episodes of Buffy. Season 6, when she is rolling in the haystack with Spike. I know a lot of people thought that was stupid, but it was the best bit of the whole show. We all love a bit of a bad boy…

2 Responses to “TV and stuff”

  1. CJ Says:

    If you love the bad boy, do NOT stop watching Veronica Mars. It gets a lot better, believe me. Oh, boy, and how. But don’t compare it to Buffy, because they are two completely different shows. Similar in some ways, but very different in others. Just watch VM and enjoy the mystery! After episode 10, it kicks into high gear and never lets up.

  2. dfdsafgdf Says:

    fdsfsfdfs

Leave a Reply

